Welcome to the French national EURAXESS portal!





End of lockdown measures in four progressive stages, from May 3 to June 30, depending on the health situation in each department.

  • First stage: May 3, 2021: End of travel restrictions.
  • Second stage: May 19, 2021: Curfew postponed to 9 p.m. and reopening of shops, terraces, museums, cinemas and theaters with limited number of people.
  • Third stage: June 9, 2021: Curfew at 11 p.m. and reopening of indoor cafes and restaurants and sports halls. Easing of teleworking, in consultation with the social partners at company level.
  • Fourth stage: June 30, 2021: End of the curfew.


For more information, consult the Government of France's website.



French EURAXESS centres can be contacted by email for any questions.


You will find here all the necessary information for mobile researchers, and assistance with the support of our network of services centres. If you are looking for information about entry procedures, social security, legal issues, postdoctoral positions and research jobs, this website is for you!

You will also find the contact details of all the services centres available in France, as well as information related to the entry and residence conditions on the French territory, accommodation and all you need to prepare a successful stay in the hexagon.

EURAXESS FRANCE is a member of the European Commission initiative, gathering more than 600 services centres assisting EU and non-EU researchers in 42 countries.

All services of the EURAXESS Network are free of charge.